Barry Wacksman

Barry Wacksman is Vice Chairman and Global Chief Strategy Officer of R/GA, overseeing all of R/GA’s strategic practices, from consulting to insights to data. He also oversees the global business development team. Barry is a key architect of R/GA’s vision of “Transformation at Speed,” which focuses on helping brands grow amid technology disruption via an interconnected set of transformative capabilities – at speed. He writes and publishes articles in a wide variety of industry publications. He presents on topics pertaining to strategy, innovation, design and technology at conferences and events around the world.

Barry is the co-author of Connected by Design (2014, John Wiley and Sons) where he developed the concept of “Connected Ecosystems” and “Functional Integration” to describe the business models of market leaders like Apple, Google and Amazon as well as the emergence of new categories like “a connected home,” “a connected car” and “connected financial services.”

Since joining R/GA in 1999, the company has grown organically from a pioneering digital agency of under 50 employees to a connected company spanning consulting, design, technology and advertising, employing over 2,000 staff in 18 offices globally. Barry led the charge to acquire many of the world-class brands that make up R/GA’s client roster, from Nike to Samsung to Google to Verizon.

Барри Ваксман

Барри Ваксман (Barry Wacksman) является вице-президентом и глобальным директором по стратегии R/GA, курирующим все стратегические направления R/GA, от консультирования до анализа данных. Он также курирует команду глобального развития бизнеса. Барри является автором концепции R/GA «Преобразование на скорости», которая направлена на то, чтобы помочь брендам расти в быстро меняющихся условиях технологического прорыва. Он пишет и публикует статьи в самых разных отраслевых изданиях, представляет темы, касающиеся стратегии, инноваций, дизайна и технологий, на конференциях и мероприятиях по всему миру.

Барри является соавтором книги «Connected by Design» (2014, Джон Уайли и сыновья), где он разработал концепции «связанных экосистем» и «функциональной интеграции» для описания бизнес-моделей лидеров рынка, таких как Apple, Google и Amazon, а также появление новых категорий, таких как «подключенный дом», «подключенный автомобиль» и «подключенные финансовые услуги».

С момента его прихода в R/GA в 1999 году компания выросла из новаторского digital-агентства, насчитывающего до 50 сотрудников, в большую компанию, охватывающую консалтинг, дизайн, технологии и рекламу, в которой работают более 2000 сотрудников в 18 офисах по всему миру. Именно благодаря Барри, клиентами R/GA стали многие крупные компании от Nike до Samsung, от Google до Verizon.