Shelly Lazarus

Shelly has been working, as she would put it, “in the beloved business” for more than four decades, almost all of that time at Ogilvy. Shelly rose through the ranks of Ogilvy & Mather assuming positions of increasing responsibility in the management of the company, including president of O&M Direct North America, Ogilvy&Mather New York and Ogilvy&Mather North America. She was named worldwide CEO of Ogilvy&Mather in 1996 and Chairman in 1997. She became Chairman Emeritus in July 2012.

Shelly started at Ogilvy at a time when the agency’s legendary founder David Ogilvy still walked the halls, and personally preached that the purpose of advertising was to build great brands. Under Shelly’s leadership, that essential mission remained the centerpiece of the company’s philosophy, extending across regions and marketing disciplines and attracting some of the world’s largest and most respected brands including American Express, BP, Coca-Cola, IBM and Unilever among many others.

Shelly has been a frequent industry honoree. Advertising Women of New York selected Shelly as its Woman of the Year in 1994. She was honored by Women in Communications with their Matrix Award in 1995, was named Business Woman of the Year by the New York City Partnership in 1996, and Woman of the Year in 2002 by the Direct Marketing Association (DMA). Shelly was the first woman to receive Columbia Business School’s Distinguished Leader in Business Award as well as the Advertising Educational Foundation’s (AEF) Lifetime Achievement Award. She was inducted into the American Advertising Federation Hall of Fame in 2013 and is also a Hall of Fame member of the DMA, American Marketing Association and Crain's New York Business.

Шелли Лазарус

Шелли проработала, как она бы сказала «в бизнесе, который я люблю», более четырех десятилетий, почти все это время в Ogilvy. Шелли занимала самые разные должности в Ogilvy & Mather, включая должность президента O&M Direct North America, Ogilvy&Mather New York и Ogilvy&Mather North America. Она была назначена генеральным директором Ogilvy&Mather в 1996 году и Президентом в 1997 году, а в июле 2012 года стала Почетным Президентом.

Шелли начала работать в Ogilvy в то время, когда легендарный основатель агентства Дэвид Огилви еще ходил по залам и лично проповедовал, что целью рекламы является создание великих брендов. Под руководством Шелли эта важная миссия оставалась центральным элементом философии компании, распространяясь на регионы и маркетинговые дисциплины и привлекая крупнейших и уважаемых рекламодателей мира, включая American Express, BP, Coca-Cola, IBM, Unilever и многих других.

У Шелли Лазарус много наград. Нью-Йоркская некоммерческая организация «Женщины в рекламе» выбрала Шелли в качестве женщины года в 1994 году. Она была удостоена награды Matrix Award «Лучшая женщина в области коммуникаций» в 1995 году. Крупные бизнесмены из некоммерческой ассоциации «Партнерство Нью-Йорка» назвали Шелли «Деловой женщиной года» в 1996 году, а в 2002 году она стала «Женщиной года» по версии Ассоциации Прямого Маркетинга (DMA). Шелли была первой женщиной, получившей награду «За выдающийся вклад в области бизнеса» Колумбийской бизнес-школы, а также награду «За пожизненные достижения» Рекламного образовательного фонда (AEF). Она была введена в Зал славы Американской Рекламной Федерации в 2013 году, а также является членом Зала славы DMA, Американской ассоциации маркетинга и Crain's New York Business.