Stéphane Martin

Stéphane Martin graduated from the Graduate School of Advertising (Sup de Pub) in France after studying economics. In 1981, he began his career as presenter and program manager at radio RVS (Rouen, France). From 1990 to 1997, he was successively quality manager and deputy director of marketing at the outdoor advertising company Avenir France (then Havas Group). He was then promoted marketing director of Avenir Europe. From November 1998 till June 2010, Mr. Martin was deputy director of the Union of TV and Radio Companies (SNPTV) and board member of BVP, renamed ARPP in 2008.

Appointed by its board of directors, he is, since July 2010, managing director of the French Advertising Self-Regulatory Organization (ARPP). He is, as such, board member of the European Advertising Standards Alliance (EASA). On April 21, 2016 he was elected Chairman of EASA and was reelected in 2018 for a second two-year mandate. Furthermore, Stéphane Martin is member of the Committee on Marketing and Advertising of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) and board member of the International Council for Adverting Self-Regulation (ICAS).

Since July 2019, he is board member of the Media Institute, which provides professional training in digital communication, marketing and medias. Furthermore, he is co-chair of the steering committee of a cluster dedicated to audiovisual and digital innovation: The Formats Factory.

Стефан Мартин

Стефан Мартин изучал экономику и окончил аспирантуру в области рекламы (Sup de Pub) во Франции. Начал свою карьеру в 1981 году в качестве ведущего и руководителя программы на радио RVS (Руан, Франция). С 1990 по 1997 работал менеджером по качеству и заместителем директора по маркетингу в компании, занимавшейся наружной рекламой, Avenir France (тогда Havas Group), а в последствии директором по маркетингу Avenir Europe. С ноября 1998 года по июнь 2010 года г-н Мартин был заместителем директора Союза телерадиокомпаний (SNPTV) и членом совета директоров BVP (Бюро верификации рекламных публикаций), переименованного в ARPP в 2008 году.
Решением Совета директоров, с июля 2010 года, он назначен Управляющим директором французской рекламной организации по саморегулированию (ARPP). В этой роли он вошел в состав света Европейского Альянса по рекламным стандартам (European Advertising Standards Alliance – EASA). 21 апреля 2016 года он был избран Президентом EASA и переизбран в 2018 году на еще один двухгодичный период. Кроме того, Стефан Мартин является членом Комитета по маркетингу и рекламе Международной торговой палаты (ICC) и членом правления Международного Совета по рекламному саморегулированию (ICAS).
С июля 2019 года он является членом правления Института СМИ, который обеспечивает профессиональную подготовку в области цифровой коммуникации, маркетинга и медиа. Кроме того, он является сопредседателем руководящего комитета, занимающегося аудиовизуальными и цифровыми инновациями: The Formats Factory.