Tom Doctoroff

Tom was CEO of J. Walter Thompson Asia Pacific until August 2016. He is one of Asia's most respected marketing professionals. He is also a leading expert in Chinese and Asian consumer psychology. He has appeared regularly on CNBC, NBC’s The Today Show, Bloomberg and NPR and is featured in publications ranging from the Financial Times to the Wall Street Journal.

Tom started his career at Leo Burnett in Chicago and moved to J. Walter Thompson (Chicago). In 1994, he landed to Hong Kong as Regional Business Director. In 1998, he became Managing Director of J. Walter Thompson Shanghai. In 2012, he was appointed Asia Pacific CEO of the company. Some of his key clients included: Unilever, HSBC, Ford, Unicharm, Nikon and leading local enterprises across APAC such as China Unicom and the Singapore Tourism Board.

Tom is holder of the “Magnolia Government Award,” the highest honor given by the Shanghai municipal government to expatriates and was an Official Torchbearer for the Beijing 2008 Olympics. He is the author of the best-selling books “Billions: Selling to the New Chinese Consumer” (2006) and “What Chinese Want” (2012), and “Twitter Is Not a Strategy: Rediscovering the Art of Brand Marketing” (2014).

Том Докторофф

Том является одним из самых уважаемых специалистов в области маркетинга в Азии. До августа 2016 он занимал должность генерального директора J. Walter Thompson Asia Pacific. Он также является ведущим экспертом в области психологии китайских и азиатских потребителей. Он регулярно выступает в качестве эксперта как на телеканалах CNBC, NBC's Today Show, Bloomberg и NPR, так и в печатной прессе от Financial Times до Wall Street Journal.

Том начал свою карьеру в Leo Burnett в Чикаго, и продолжил в J. Walter Thompson (Чикаго). В 1994 году он обосновался в Гонконге в качестве регионального директора по бизнесу. В 1998 году он стал управляющим директором J. Walter Thompson Shanghai. В 2012 году он был назначен генеральным директором Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона компании. Среди его ключевых клиентов: Unilever, HSBC, Ford, Unicharm, Nikon и ведущие местные предприятия APAC, такие как China Unicom и Сингапурский совет по туризму.

Том является лауреатом премии “Magnolia Government Award” от правительства г. Шанхая, он был официальным факелоносцем Олимпийских игр 2008 года в Пекине, является автором книг-бестселлеров «Billions: Selling to the New Chinese Consumer» (2006 г.) и «What Chinese Want» (2012 г.), а также «Twitter Is Not a Strategy: Rediscovering the Art of Brand Marketing» (2014 г.).